Work With Me

Jill Naprstek profile pic

My Expertise & Experience

I come from a strong outdoor adventure background. Over the years I have been able to hon my expertise in the backcounrty in all seasons and weather. I am constantly upgrading my skills and taking new courses that allow me to further my outdoor adventure education and experience.

Travel has always been in my blood thanks to the itchy feet of my parents. My wanderlust has pushed me to travel the world and experience many diverse cultures, varying geographical regions and outdoor adventures.

I currently work full-time as a Primary Care Paramedic for the City of Ottawa, a job I’ve held for 10 yrs. This job as allowed me to work with people from many different backgrounds and cultures. It has also provided me with the unique opportunity to volunteer in the medical field while traveling, something I hope to do more of in the future.

Why Work With Me?

I’ve been blogging since 2014 with the goal of sharing my passion for the outdoors and travel. I want to show others that you don’t have to quit your job and become a full-time traveler in order to explore the world! But my main goal is to encourage everyone to get out there and be a part of this incredible world. As my logo states, I firmly believe that “the world was meant to be experienced, not imaged”.

Over the last few years I’ve had the opportunity to work with a few brands, write guest posts, contribute to collaborations and have even been interviewed and featured on other websites (see below).

What I Can Offer

Here are just a few things I can offer:

  • Day or multi-day outdoor adventure reviews
  • Tour reviews
  • Outdoor/Travel gear reviews
  • Social media coverage through Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest
  • Freelance writing & photography
  • Sponsored social media & blog posts
  • Content creation
  • Brand Ambassador

Past Collaborations & Guest Posts

Collaborations:

Expedia – Unique Outdoor Activities That Will Have You Loving The Canadian Winter – https://www.adventurej.ca/unique-outdoor-activities-that-will-have-you-loving-the-canadian-winter/

27 Hidden Gems in Asia From Your Travel Bloggers – http://gamintraveler.com/2016/05/11/hidden-gems/

25 Sunsets From Around The World – http://gamintraveler.com/2016/11/07/amazing-sunsets-from-all-around-the-world/

Guest Posts

We Are Travel Girls – 5 Reasons To explore Komodo National Park – https://wearetravelgirls.com/komodo-national-park/

Join Sherpa – The Art Of Balancing Home Life With Travel – https://www.joinsherpa.com/blog/art-balancing-home-life-travel/?utm_content=buffer923be&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Interviews/Features

Gamin Traveler – http://gamintraveler.com/2016/01/23/interview-with-jill-from-adventure-j/

Weekend Warrior Series With Camp Culture Limited -https://www.campcultureltd.com/features/weekend-warrior-series/

Universal Traveler My City Interview – http://www.universal-traveller.com/my-city-ottawa-canada-interview-jill/

The World As I See It – Top 10 female Instagram accounts -http://ladystravelblog.com/2017/03/09/canadian-female-instagram-accounts/?platform=hootsuite

Trover – 6 Solo Female Travelers You Want To Be When You Grow Up – http://blog.trover.com/6-solo-female-travelers-you-want-to-be-when-you-grow-up/

Photography Competition Winner

Trover #StunngStructures http://blog.trover.com/stunningstructures-photo-sweepstakes-winner/

Lets Work Together!

Think we’d make a good match? Interested in chatting about possible collaboration ideas? Feel free to contact me, I love to talk outdoor adventures and travel!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message